Back to Ground Zero

Remember that time I said I was done doing Bikram? I kinda lied. I trekked home to the mother land this weekend and went about catching up with old friends and family. Apparently a wave of Bikram yoga has hit my friend group because everyone and their mom has started doing Bikram.

I’m glad they’re doing yoga and learning about its benefits, but I won’t lie- I’m a little bitter that as soon as I stop doing Bikram, they all started. But I suppose yoga is something to be shared with others. But still. 

My good friend Amelia had just signed up for a 6 month pass and I decided to join her for a class this morning. Long story short I’m incredibly rusty at Bikram, but my triangle and camel pose were on point! And it was nice to practice with a friend who I don’t get to see too often!

Bikram still won’t be a regular thing for me since I’m really enjoying vinyasa for now. It was nice to go back to Blue Moon yoga (the first place I ever did Bikram) and get back to where it all started. 

#namaste #nomistakes

Leave a comment